Dancer: Juliana Feit

I would like to dedicate my dancing to my good friend and a grandparent figure in my life, Emmanuel Schvili.  Although not an easy battle, Emmanuel has recently just gotten out of the hospital successfully beating coronavirus.  He has always had a passion for fashion and is the founder of the popular European brand Emmanuel Schvili.  The brand was created in Bologna in 1969 and has since then become a world wide success working with companies such as Disney, Superga…etc. 

Emmanuel has moved me in more ways than one, always teaching me the importance of loving and being there for your family and friends despite the battles and challenges one may face.  He is a figure full of love and both he and his wife Giorgia (who has also successfully battled coronavirus) have changed my life.  They have shown me that purpose, and a passion like I have for dance is rare and worth pursuing. 

In addition, they have shown me how to enjoy life despite all of the obstacles this year, and to do so with my family and close friends.  My dancing is dedicated to them, in hopes of sending my love all the way to Bologna, Italy and reciprocating the love they have always shown me and my family.  Inviando il mio amore!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started